Personal

The Vow & Bridal Fair

Finally watched The Vow! 🙂 I convinced Di to watch it with me. He is not a fan (at all) of chick flicks and tear-jerking movies. The verdict? This movie instantly became one of my favorite movies. It has the right amount of *kilig* that will make you smile, and drama enough to get your tear glands do its work.

The movie, being based on a true story, made the character more realistic. Channing Tatum (Leo) is gorgeous, and Rachel McAdams (Paige)’s beauty is divine! Though I think, the type of *kilig* this movie offers is not for teenagers – it’s a bit serious. I especially liked the part when paige confronted her mother, and asked her why did she stay after knowing about the affair of her husband. She said, she stayed because of the things he did good, and she decided not to leave him for one thing he did wrong. I honestly think, this is one thing I need to learn. Forgiveness. Hay. There. I will highly recommend this movie to married and engaged couples.

There, so after we watched The Vow, we went to Debut and Bridal Fair at the Megatrade Hall. We’ve been visiting bridal fairs since last year to get some ideas, and check on the prices as well. The Fair was crowded! Hayy. We look for wedding rings, and some other suppliers. I can’t believe wedding rings can be that expensive! I am not into jewelries so I don’t really have any idea how much they cost. Oh well. We got tired early, and decided to just have some coffee, then head home. Tired.

*images are from the internet

Leave a comment