Personal

First Things First

I recently got engaged! After more than 3 years of being together, Di and I decided it’s about time. Let me tell you about our story.

I met him thru a common friend, Stephen (which is his college buddy and happens to be the boyfriend of my roommate when I still live in QC). Our story is pretty short, we met in September 2008, got together in October 2008 (after less than a month, yes), and now, we are soon to take it to a higher level.

Di is someone I never thought I’d fall in love with. In fact, even before we met, I kinda know him already. I saw his pictures (with Stephen) and know a bit about him. But, love really moves in ways no one can understand. I say, it just happens. He has become, more than just a boyfriend – but a friend, a bestfriend at that. He has been my companion for quite some time, and he has seen me in my highs and lows. And most importantly, it’s him who lead me to find my faith again. And that I will always thank him for. I can fill this whole page of the things I love about him, and how happy I am to have him with me. Well, what I just like to say is, I believe there is really someone for everybody, and I am just so thankful, that I found mine. ❤

(Belated) Happy Valentines Day Everyone!
Stay In-love.

Leave a comment